European Youth Forum

The European Youth Forum is the platform of youth organisations in Europe, established in 1996, representing 104 National Youth Councils and International Youth Organisations. The Youth Forum advocates to politicians so that young people can participate actively in society.

The European Youth Forum is the main EYE partner. Its role is to make sure young people are at the heart of the EYE, that it is organised not only for young people, but also by young people. The Youth Forum supports the European Parliament EYE2018 team in preparing the event, outreaching to young people and youth organisations across Europe as well as contributing with several activities to the overall programme of the event. In addition, the European Youth Forum is organizing the 10th edition of the YO!Fest, its informal, dynamic, youth-led festival, in the context of the EYE.

City of Strasbourg

Strasbourg has nowadays a privileged place in the heart of Europe. As a symbol of the restored peace, the city hosts numerous European and international institutions, and amongst them the European Parliament, the Council of Europe, the European Court of Human Rights, and the European Ombudsman.

On the occasion of the European Youth Event, the City of Strasbourg organises workshops, supports the event with logistics and offers a welcome to the EYE participants in the old city.

Institute of Political Sciences (IEP) of Strasbourg - “Sciences Po Strasbourg”

Created in 1945, Sciences Po Strasbourg is a renowned public university that is part of the network of the institutes of Political Sciences in France. The IEP selects graduates and students and leads them into high-level civil servant careers or to careers in the private sector (profit or non-profit).

The IEP of Strasbourg mobilises its students to become volunteers to support the smooth flow of the EYE.

Youth Department of the Council of Europe

The Council of Europe is a 47 member State international organisation promoting co-operation between all countries of Europe in the areas of legal standards, human rights, democratic development, the rule of law and cultural co-operation.

The Council of Europe will contribute to the programme of the EYE with activities organised by its Youth Department and European Youth Centre.

European Commission

The European Commission is the EU's executive body and represents the interests of Europe as a whole. It takes decisions on the Union's political and strategic direction. It proposes EU legislation and is responsible for putting it into practice once the European Parliament and the Council have adopted it

The Commission - namely the Directorate-General for Industry and Enterprise, the Directorate-General for Employment and the Directorate-General for Education and Culture will contribute with a number of panel activities and workshops to the programme of the event.

European Space Agency

The European Space Agency (ESA) is Europe's gateway to space. Its mission is to shape the development of Europe's space capability and ensure that investment in space continues to deliver benefits to the citizens of Europe and the world. It is one of the few space agencies in the world to combine responsibility in nearly all areas of space activity: from the study of Earth and its immediate space environment, to our Solar System and the Universe, to human spaceflight, robotic exploration and launchers, as well as satellite-based technologies and services. ESA is an international organisation with 22 Member States and 2 associate Member States. By coordinating the financial and intellectual resources of its members, it can undertake programmes and activities far beyond the scope of any single country. ESA also works closely with space organisations outside Europe, in space missions and world known projects such as the International Space Station.

ESA is co-organising panels, providing speakers and organising workshops during the EYE.

European Youth Press

The European Youth Press - Network of Young Media Makes (EYP) is an umbrella organisation of 26 members gathering more than 60.000 journalists, other media makers, and media activists under the age of 30. Its programme consists of trainings and seminars, conferences and roundtables, publications and other media products. EYP's vision is to foster the empowerment of young people, increase their employability and improve their competences, but also to encourage civic participation in Europe, support human rights, responsible journalism and democratic values. The results of EYP's projects are freely accessible online and in their Orange Magazine.

The EYP will select ten young journalists to follow the EYE activities in detail and draft the final EYE report featuring the 100 most influential ideas. The EYE report comprising the ideas for a better Europe will be handed over to the Members of the European Parliament in September 2018.

ARTE – The European public service broadcaster

ARTE, the European culture channel, was founded in 1991 by France and Germany to promote understanding among European nations through cultural programming. 165 million households in Europe can receive ARTE programmes, 85% of which is produced in Europe.

ARTE is the EYE media partner and will broadcast from the EYE. It will also contribute to the EYE through its young moderators and offering activities for participants.

The European Broadcasting Union (EBU)

The European Broadcasting Union (EBU) is an alliance of public service media (PSM). The EBU has 73 Members in 56 countries in Europe, and an additional 34 Associates in Asia, Africa and the Americas. The Members of the alliance operate almost 2,000 television and radio channels together with numerous online platforms. Together they reach audience of more than one billion people around the world, broadcasting in more than 120 languages. The EBU operates Eurovision and Euroradio services and is devoted to making public service media indispensable. It supports and strengthens public service media.

The EBU will be broadcasting during the EYE as well as co-organising a discussion.

European Federation of Professional Circus Schools (FEDEC)

European Federation of Professional Circus Schools (FEDEC) is a European and international network for professional circus arts education and training. Founded in 1998, the FEDEC gathers 55 members (schools, organisations, info centers, and employers) with a majority of schools - 41 schools and 14 circus arts organizations - located in 24 European countries and beyond.

FEDEC's main vocation is to support the development and evolution of pedagogy, creation, innovation, mobility and employment in circus arts.

Foundation of the Charlemagne Prize / European Charlemagne Youth Prize - Aachen

"The European Charlemagne Youth Prize" aims to encourage the development of European consciousness among young people, as well as their participation in European integration projects. It is awarded to projects undertaken by young people that foster understanding, promote the development of a shared sense of European identity, and offer practical examples of Europeans living together as one community. "The European Charlemagne Youth Prize" is awarded jointly and annually by the European Parliament and the Foundation of the International Charlemagne Prize of Aachen.

Some of the Charlemagne Youth Prize winners will organise activities during the EYE.